Arlington Friends of the Drama

Home » 2014 » July

Monthly Archives: July 2014

“Avenue Q” is coming up soon!

Boy oh boy, we’re excited about this upcoming season! Be sure to join AFD so you don’t miss a beat, and join us for some of the fun, too! Volunteer to help on a play, it’s a wicked good time.


And more congratulations!

We had a lovely time at our annual meeting, and got a preview of next season’s plays from producers/directors.

We also announced winners of some great things, including:

  • Congratulations to the winner of the 2014 Denis Fitzpatrick Scholarship,Mason Beutler, 2014 graduate of Arlington High School.

Winner of the Denis M. Fitzpatrick Scholarship

  • Congratulations to Charlie Carr, winner of this year’s Myl Trempf Award.

Winner of the Myl Trempf Award


Congrats to AFD winners and nominees!

Everyone works so very hard to make AFD productions so great. So we’re always delighted when our cast and company get acknowledged by people who know what they’re talking about. Recently, our productions were honored by DASH and EMACT.


Recently announced winners at the EMACT Festival: 

  • Outstanding: Linda Burtt/Arlington Friends of the Drama – The Importance of Being Earnest, Costumes
  • Outstanding: Carol Antos/Arlington Friends of the Drama – A Little Night Music, Costumes
  • High Honors: Bob Pascucci for sound design of “The Mai”

singingRecently announced DASH nominations:

  • Kathleen Dalton in A Little Night Music (Arlington Friends Of The Drama)
  • Iain Bason in The Mai (Arlington Friends of the Drama)
  • Sirena Abalian in A Little Night Music (Arlington Friends of the Drama)
  • Kris Lundin for The Importance Of Being Earnest (Arlington Friends Of The Drama) (make up and hair)
  • Jennifer Soucy in The Mai (Arlington Friends of the Drama)
  • Margaret McCarty in A Little Night Music (Arlington Friends of the Drama)
    Valerie Ellen Forgione (composer) & Antoine Malfroy-Camine (cellist) for The Mai (Arlington Friends of the Drama)